GNCA - Griffith Narrabundah Community Association

Kurrajong MLAs – Contact Details

“Kurrajong” is a five-member electorate comprising the districts of Canberra Central, Jerrabomberra (including the suburb of Hume), Kowen and Majura.  It includes the suburbs of Griffith, Narrabundah and Red Hill.

Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) elected in October 2016 are: Andrew Barr, Elizabeth Lee, Shane Rattenbury, Rachel Steven-Smith and Rebecca Vassarotti.

The name “Kurrajong” is derived from an Aboriginal word for the tree Brachychiton populneus – kurrajong tree.  Kurrajong Hill was the name used by early settlers for Capital Hill, the site of the Australian Parliament House.

The contact details for Kurrajong MLAs are can be found here:

Mailing address is :

ACT Legislative Assembly

GPO Box 1020

Canberra ACT 2601